Costume, Make-Up, Styling and Photography (CMSP) – Behind The Scenes and The Creating Of My Serial Killer Victims!

Good Evening World! I would just like to say that I have been having an INCREDIBLE time during this project of creating a fictional serial killer and bringing their victims to ‘LIFE’! So first off, just a huge shout out to my classmates and models Leah Blem and Tristan Kunz for playing the rolls of my victims! As well as a good friend of mine, Brittany McGreggor.

As many of you have seen in my previous post at Costume, Make-Up, Styling and Photography – Serial Killer Project Practical there are images of my models in their final form! (Yes it was indeed their final form guys – DBZ nerds will understand) Anyway getting off track, what many of you have not seen yet was the process behind creating these beautiful pieces and all the hard work and effort put in by the creator as well as the models (Hey a models lives are very difficult guys, they must be very patient with the artists)

I would also just like to make it clear that I would not have been able to pull this off without the guidance and tutelage of my lecturers Mr Ivy and Miss E who have taught me much about bringing out what is hidden behind a page.

I would also like to acknowledge Alexy (Lex) Flemming, a make-up artist i have been following on youtube for a few years now and her work has not only been inspiring, but also extremely helpful as well. As it was her tutorial of how to do stitches make up from her special affects series (Which you can see below) that I was able to learn and adapt into my head wound. I would also just like to note i have not mastered this technique but do plan to do so in the future.

Now without Further Ado…… Enjoy the behind the scenes images :p

Leave a comment